parrotpatriot is back!!

Trash from 9/12 March on D.C. vs. Trash at inauguration!!(pics Page 2)

Posted by parrotpatriot on September 14, 2009

I stayed long after the event was over. As people were leaving, I noticed all the trash cans were overflowing, and that trash that would not fit in the cans, was piled up next to them.

IMG_9293trash can

I got into a conversation with a man who had noticed the same thing and was reminded of stories of all the mess that was left by the crowd after the inauguration. The man reached into his pocket and pulled out the corner of a piece of bubblegum wrapper and said, “This is all I could find to pick up.” I took pictures of law enforcement standing on the now empty yard in front of the Capitol looking as though they didn’t know what to do with themselves. The yard was…well, I think this story can be better told in pictures and with one video from youtube…
From the folks who call themselves environmentalists but whom I would call the po-LOOTERS…
httpv://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rrTiR-CowAA
…versus the producers who attended the 9/12 March on D.C.: 

IMG_9298

 IMG_9299

IMG_9300

Thanks for hosting us, D.C.  We treated you with respect, stimulated your economy.  We made a huge presentation, begged you to hear our voices.  We left no evidence we were there in your yards.  We did not ask you to clean up our mess. 

And you treated us like we were never there.

But we know you know.  And we know you know we’ll be back. 

To the media:  you ought to be ashamed of yourselves. 

IMG_9066 

 

stich 1

 

httpv://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M6ouUANdmFY

httpv://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YXP6SVrYWrk

Continued

9 Responses to “Trash from 9/12 March on D.C. vs. Trash at inauguration!!(pics Page 2)”

  1. Debbie aka patriotgirl ;-) said

    I love, love love all your great links and vidoe!! I almost feel like I was there!!!!! Thanks!!!

  2. cori said

    the media should be ASHAMED! i didn’t even hear anything about this!

  3. Ping said

    You certainly have a lot of info and evidence on your blog, so thanks for the story!

  4. Wayne Jett said

    What a wonderful website you have. Thank you for your coverage of Saturday’s demonstration. From your site, here is my prayer:
    A prayer attributed to the Scotch-Irish: “Lord grant that I may always be right, for Thou knowest I am hard to turn.”

  5. Jacqui Ross said

    I was so proud to be a part of this march. I’m a 26 year old, recent college graduate who has never been politically involved. I am overwhelmed with feelings about this event. I couldn’t have hoped for better behavior by those who marched. People were compassionate toward one another. The subway cars were packed. People of all ages and from different places were all squished against one another but friendly! Not a bit of trash was left behind on the mall or lawn of the capital building. I never saw a single sign with swastikas or similar content although the media claims they were present. I marched with grandmothers and vets and I hope our concerns are taken seriously. Lets have respect for one another’s view points and create a meaningful dialog instead of sensationalizing unimportant things. Lets stay focused and active. Soon the media won’t be able to ignore us.

  6. […]  The MASSIVE Patriot Rally in Washington DC on 9/12 was VERY PEACEFUL in spite of the large crowd.  NO ONE was arrested.    If ever there was potential for violence on the part of the Patriots, wouldn’t it have been most likely to occur at the LARGEST event held to date?     The Protesters even left the property “spotless”, unlike those  attending the Presidential Inauguration in January.  If the Protestors are so violent and out of control, where’s the mess?    (comparison photos here) […]

  7. 2btroy said

    I’ve noticed the same kind of thing in NYC where I live. All the Democrats/Liberals leave trash everywhere. The streets, subways, elevators, etc…some will even spit (or worse) on the floors in the Subway. I grew up in the Midwest and had never seen anything like this. These supposed enviormentalists are such phonies. “I’m going green, but I’ll let my kid urinate in an elevator”.
    I’m really glad that someone else has pointed out the hipocracy of these people.
    I guess their M.O. is to let someone else clean up their mess.

Leave a Reply

 
